Loss of Laughter

I know I can be happy alone, but I’m happier with you.

Where are the laughs now? where have they gone… you were it for me and that just it, you shouldn’t be.

There has been space, and with that came realization, you don’t define my happiness but rather improve it… I know I can be happy alone, but I’m happier with you.

I find myself at loss with laughter, of laughter… I spend my time fighting the urge to think of you, instead, I fill the void by doing things that make me happy; yet I’m still at a loss of laughter. why?

You know those full belly laughs? those giggling laughs? man I laughed good with you around, now my laughs are empty… almost forced as if I know that if I don’t laugh, I’ll be forced to think about why theres tension within the laughter… which makes me see that the loss of my laughter is just… a loss.

Things that are lost can be found, I am determined to find it. Even though I know I can be happy, having a loss of laughter seems more detrimental. I am on a mission to find that laughter now and it may take some time, but I am determined to not let this, let you, make my loss of laughter a permanently lost laughter.

I will find you Laughter.

~FreedEmotions

Leave a Reply

