Hollow

How is it that I can maintain my appearance to the world yet fail to maintain my own appearance to my self?

How do I perfect in life?

How is it that I can maintain my appearance to the world yet fail to maintain my own appearance to my self?

How do I perfect in life?

How is it that I can work hard and gain these so called A+ marks yet feel as thought I’m still failing?

How do I perfect in life?

How is it that I can make everyone around me feel alive and put smiles on their faces yet behind closed doors, fail to even know how to make myself smile?

How do I perfect in life?

Truth be told, I can never perfect in life. Its a given and it is not something that upsets me.

What does upset me, no, sadden me is that-

How can i be seen successful in all these materialistic aspect of life and to everyone else, yet the most I feel is the success echoing through my hollowness?

Why is all I feel a pang of hollowness?

How do I perfect in myself?

The question that I now realize I should be more focused on, yet it is shown to be selfish and unacceptable

When will this feeling end? the random days of sadness? the feeling of never being good enough, the never ending tunnel of darkness,

Hollowness.

Leave a Reply

